Skip to content

Faculty

Samereh Abdoli
Samereh Abdoli
PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
sabdoli@utk.edu
865-974-7621

Laurie Acred-Natelson
MSN, RN, NEA-BC
Clinical Instructor
lacredna@utk.edu
865-974-7634

Alicia Alexander
MSN, RN
Clinical Instructor
aalexa11@utk.edu
865-594-5078

Joel Anderson
PhD, CHTP
Associate Professor
jande147@utk.edu
865-974-7610
Carrie Bailey
Carrie Bailey
PhD, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
bailey@utk.edu
865-974-7609
Lora Beebe
Lora Beebe
PhD, PMHNP-BC
Professor
lbeebe1@utk.edu
865-974-3978
Lynn Beeler
Lynn Beeler
MSN, RN
Clinical Instructor
lbeeler4@utk.edu
865-974-4151

Edelyn Bishop
MSN, RN, MBA
Clinical Instructor
ebisho12@utk.edu
865-974-7582

Lynn Blackburn
DNP, WHNP-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
lblackbu@utk.edu
865-974-7614

Tamara Bland
DNP, RN, CPNP-PC
Clinical Assistant Professor
tbland@utk.edu
865-974-7619

Shannon Bodiford
MSN, RN
Clinical Instructor
sbodifo1@utk.edu
865-974-4151

Julie Bonom
DNP, CRNA
Clinical Assistant Professor
jnewton@utk.edu
865-305-7762

Allie Brown
MSN, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
ajbrown@utk.edu
865-974-7612

Kimberly Brown
MSN, RN
Clinical Instructor
kbrown81@utk.edu
865-974-7628
mary lynn brown
Mary Lynn Brown
PhD, ACNS-BC, CNE, CHSE
Clinical Associate Professor
mlbrown@utk.edu
865-974-7595
April Bryant
April Bryant
MSN, FNP-BC
Clinical Instructor
abryan42@utk.edu
865-974-1795

Tammy Bullard
RN, MSN
Clinical Instructor
tbullar3@utk.edu
865-974-5769

Deborah Chyka
DNP, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
dchyka@utk.edu
865-974-7616

Lauren Clevenger
MSN, CPNP-AC/PC
Clinical Instructor
lcleven1@utk.edu
865-974-7582

E. Gail Clift
MSN, RN
Clinical Instructor
gclift@utk.edu
865-594-5078

Cheryl Daugherty
MSN, RN
Clinical Instructor
ccarnes1@utk.edu
865-974-7582

Lisa Davenport
PhD, RN, CEN
Clinical Assistant Professor
ldavenp1@utk.edu
865-974-2559

Sharon Davis
DNP, WHNP-BC
Chair, DNP Program & Clinical Assistant Professor
sdavis93@utk.edu
865-974-7633
Terri Durbin
Terrica Durbin
DNP, CRNA
Clinical Assistant Professor
tpreast@utk.edu
865-544-9222
Lizanne Elliott
Lizanne Elliott
DNP, RN, FNP-BC
Clinical Associate Professor
lellio12@utk.edu
865-974-7073

Pamela Embler
PhD, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
pembler@utk.edu
907-775-3428

Susan Fancher
BSN, RN, CHSE
Clinical Instructor and Simulation Director
sfanche2@utk.edu
865-974-2137

Nan Gaylord
PhD, CPNP, FAAN
Professor
ngaylord@utk.edu
865-974-7622

Gail Griffith
MSN, RN
Clinical Instructor
ggriffit@utk.edu
865-974-6416

Mary Gunther
PhD, RN
Executive Associate Dean, Associate Professor
mgunther@utk.edu
865-974-7589

Joanne Hall
PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor
jhall7@utk.edu
865-974-5958

Pamela Hardesty
PhD, RN, NEA-BC, PLNC
Clinical Associate Professor
phardest@utk.edu
540-808-8534

Amanda Harper
MSN, RN
Clinical Instructor
aharper3@utk.edu
865-974-4151

Robin Harris
PhD, ANP-BC, ACNS-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
rharri24@utk.edu


Sally Helton
MSN, PMHCNS-BC, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
shelton@utk.edu
865-974-7631

Robin Hicks
MSN, RN
Clinical Instructor
rhicks15@utk.edu
865-974-7601

Mary Sue Hodges
DNP, MSN, CRRN
Clinical Assistant Professor
mhodges4@utk.edu
865-974-7596

Patti Holsapple
MSN, RN
Clinical Instructor
pholsapp@utk.edu
865-974-7528

Sadie Hutson
PhD, WHNP-BC
Interim Assistant Dean of Graduate Programs, Associate Professor
shutson@utk.edu
865-974-7585

Katie Ingram-Willard
MSN, RN
Clinical Instructor
kwillar1@utk.edu
865-594-5078

Mary Jane Johnson
MSN, FNP-BC
Clinical Instructor
mjohns19@utk.edu
865-974-7598

Teresa Kennard
MSN, RN, ACNS-BC
Clinical Instructor
tkennard@utk.edu
865-974-7599

Libby King
MSN
Clinical Instructor
bking42@utk.edu
865-974-4151

Freddie Kojima
PhD, APN-BC
Clinical Instructor
fkojima@utk.edu
865-974-7582

Rebecca Koszalinski
PhD, CRRN, MSRN
Assistant Professor
rkoszali@utk.edu
865-974-7582
Karen Lasater
Karen Lasater
DNP, FNP
Clinical Associate Professor
klasater@utk.edu
865-974-7629

Lisa Lindley
PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
llindley@utk.edu
865-974-0653

Susan McLennon
PhD, ANP-BC
Associate Professor
smclenno@utk.edu
865-974-7590

Lynne Miller
MSN, RN
Clinical Instructor
lmille44@utk.edu
865-974-8775
Jeremy Mills
Jeremy Mills
MSN, RN
Clinical Instructor
jmills17@utk.edu
865-974-5769
Sandy Mixer
Sandra Mixer
PhD, RN, CTN-A
Associate Professor
smixer@utk.edu
865-974-9430
melanie mixon
Melanie Mixon
MSN, RN
Clinical Instructor
mmixon2@utk.edu
865-974-4151
phillip moore
Phillip Moore
DNP, FNP-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor, RN to BSN Coordinator
pmoore21@utk.edu
865-974-7611
Katherine Morgan
Katherine Morgan
MSN, FNP-BC
Clinical Instructor
kmorgan3@utk.edu
865-974-8793
brian mountain
Brian Mountain
DNP, CRNA
Clinical Assistant Professor, Board Member
bmountai@utk.edu
865-974-7582
myers
Carole R. Myers
PhD, RN
Associate Professor
cmyers9@utk.edu
865-974-7626
katherine newnam
Katherine Newnam
PhD, NNP-BC, CPNP, IBCLE
Assistant Professor
knewnam@utk.edu
865-974-7593
Victoria Niederhauser
Victoria Niederhauser
DrPH, RN, FAAN
Dean & Professor
condean@utk.edu
865-974-7584
laura odom
Laura Odom
DNP, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
lodom@utk.edu
865-974-7582
marian roman
Marian Roman
PhD, PMHCNS-BC, RN
Associate Professor
mroman@utk.edu
865-974-5196
karen rose
Karen Rose
PhD, RN, FGSA, FAAN
McMahan-McKinley Professor in Gerontology Nursing
krose20@utk.edu
865-974-5769

Corey Snyder
MAW
Clinical Instructor
csnyder@utk.edu
865-594-5078

Shelia Swift
PhD, RN
Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Programs, Clinical Assistant Professor
sswift@utk.edu
865-974-7623
sheila taylor
Sheila Taylor
DNP, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
staylo41@utk.edu
865-946-3116

Sandra Thomas
PhD, RN, FAAN
Chair, PhD Program
gthomas@utk.edu
865-974-7581
frank thomasson
Frank Thomasson
MSN, RN
Clinical Instructor
fthomass@utk.edu
865-974-7171
Kathleen Thompson
Kathleen Thompson
PhD, RN
Clinical Professor
kthomp46@utk.edu
865-974-7591
jennifer tourville
Jennifer Tourville
MSN, PNP
Clinical Instructor
jtourvil@utk.edu
865-974-3569
reba umberger
Reba Umberger
PhD, RN, CCRN-K
Assistant Professor
rumberge@utk.edu
865-974-6416
Kathy Wright
Kathy Wright
DNP, APRN, CPNP-PC
Clinical Assistant Professor
kwrigh36@utk.edu
407-716-5482
Tami Wyatt
Tami Wyatt
PhD, RN, CNE, CHSE, ANEF, FAAN
Associate Dean of Research and Co-Director, HITS Lab, RWJF Executive Nurse Fellow Torchbearer Professorship in Nursing
twyatt@utk.edu
865-974-6804

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.