Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Advisory Board

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville, College of Nursing Advisory Board is a group of dedicated individuals interested in sharing the college’s commitment to excellence. The advisory board was established in 1988 to assist in developing plans and strategies to guide the college’s future. The advice and insights of the members of the advisory board have proven invaluable to the college as we continue to enhance our reputation as a premier leader in nursing education.

The mission of the advisory board is to assist the college by strengthening and enhancing its relationships with its external constituencies; help promote awareness in the community; share in program development and evaluation of activities; assist with fundraising; and support the college’s continuing education and outreach activities.

Advisory Board Members (as of August 2021)

First Name Last Name End of Term
Laura Barnes 2021
Cindy Bresee 2023
Allan Burk 2023
Vicky Carwein 2022
Doc Claussen 2023
Savannah Clay Johnson 2023
Betsey Creekmore 2023
Jeannie Dulaney 2022 (Chair 1/20-12/21)
Becky Duncan Massey 2023
Bruce Hartmann 2022
Randy Jenkins 2023 (VC 1/20-12/21)
Teresa Levey 2021
Carlton Long 2022
Jason Long 2022
Joe Mont McAfee 2021
Janice McKinley 2023
Cindy Mire 2023
Peggy Pierce 2021
Lisa Reed 2023
Avice Reid 2021
Ian Schnur 2022
Dean Skadberg 2023
Robin Smith 2022
Martha Weeks 2023
Wendy Wortham 2022
Tom Berg Faculty Representative
Terri Durbin Faculty Representative
Vickie Niederhauser Faculty Representative
Carole Myers Faculty Representative